Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

abe chang: Buy

"lo-fi is chic."

The full length CD. Released June 2005.

The track list:

1. pinioned

2. unrequited

3. flame and wax

4. reverie

5. will

6. tearing

7. 777


8. senses

9. deal with this in the morning

10. on the brink

11. in your words

12. don't want to be friends

13. scent of you

14. love's brutality


15. reverie (live acoustic)

16. under lock and key (unlisted hidden track)


more about "lo-fi is chic."
My FIRST full studio album (that means guitar, drums, bass, keyboards, effects), recorded raw (that means every note was played or sung, no computer enhancements--like ProTools, were used) and full of the proverbial bloodsweatandtears.

The album is divided into two halves--the first half is a collection of eclectic rock songs that deal with the themes of life, death, faith, and desire. The second tells a story of a love won...and lost. Expect loud guitars, thundering beats, emotional lyrics, sweet harmonies, and quiet reflections. 16 tracks of alternativeindiepoprock goodness--written, performed, recorded, and produced by Abe Chang.

*There are lots of stereo effects so the album sounds best when you strap on headphones.

Also available at: